Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Oh la la. Ya baby. Check her out! And that smile, oh, and those dimples! Everyone loves dimples! Did you know that dimples are actually classed as medical deformities? Cute deformities. Regardless, these are not the dimples I am referring to. I am referring to cellulite. Ya, those “dimples.” I do not like cellulite but I am comforted in the fact that it “affects nearly 90% of women at some point in their lives, even women who are otherwise slender and fit.” Halle-fricken-luah!

cellulite cartoon

I am in the best shape I have ever been in and I have the most cellulite I have ever had. You have got to be kidding me with this! I am going to blame unrealistic standards placed on women to have the perfect body. I have long given up on that, but come on, all the cellulite! Is it really necessary???

There is absolutely nothing I can do about it. No amount of exercise, creams, wraps, scrubs, or fancy oils will make it disappear. So what now? Accept this cruel fact and embrace what Mother Nature has blessed me with. Thank goodness for those celebrities out there who are calling attention to airbrushing and photo shop. I am in my mid 30s and face the pressure of fitting a mold, but now, our young girls are growing up with social media 24/7. It starts with us. We have to teach the coming generation of girls positive body image. Give them confidence. Show them to love themselves. You know what that means don’t you? It means you need to be good to yourself too!

love

Try. Just try a few of the following things. Start the change. For your sake and all the others around you.

 

  • Write yourself a letter
  • Go commando
  • Draw
  • Exercise
  • Choose the people you engage with carefully
  • Don’t compare
  • Respect yourself
  • Dress up
  • THROW AWAY THOSE MAGAZINES

 

You got this!

 

